40 years orkest de ereprijs!

For our anniversary we present a concert series full of current music, the core business of the orkest de ereprijs.

For forty years the orkest de ereprijs has been the ensemble for new music in the east of the Netherlands, making it a unique, demonstrable and recognized place in the world of 'young, composed music'. The orchestra focuses on new work by living composers. Especially for our 40th birthday, a commission composition will be completed by Jan van de Putte, Wilbert Bulsink, Martijn Padding and Kate Moore, who will premiere during this series.

Martijn Padding - This is a loud world (première)
Jan van de Putte - Bewegung ohne bewegung (première)
Wilbert Bulsink - Struikelgevaar (première)
Kate Moore - De Reiger (première)

orkest de ereprijs - Wim Boerman
Dirk Luijmes clavichord
Katharina Gross cello

Concert dates